Charutar Vidya Mandal's SEMCOM

IQAC 2014-2015

Composition of the IQAC

The IQAC shall have the following composition:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
- 2. A few senior administrative officers
- 3. Three to eight teachers
- 4. One member from the Management
- 5. One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni
- 6. One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders
- 7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC

Objective

The primary aim of IQAC is

- To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
- To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

The IQAC shall have the following functions

- a) Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
- Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
- c) Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
- d) Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
- e) Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
- f) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
- g) Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
- h) Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
- i) Development of Quality Culture in the institution;
- j) Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

Benefits

IQAC will facilitate / contribute

- a) Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
- b) Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
- b) Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices;
- c) Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
- d) Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs;
- e) Build an organized methodology of documentation and internal communication.

Charutar Vidya Mandal's SEMCOM

IQAC 2014-2015

Sr.	Name	Position	Designation
1.	Dr.C L Patel	Management Representative	Chairman, CVM
2.	Prin.S M Patel	Management Representative	Secretary, CVM
3.	Dr. Nikhil Zaveri	Chairman	Director & Principal
4.	Dr. Kamini Shah	Coordinator	Faculty
5.	Dr. Waheeda Thomas	Coordinator	Faculty (MR-ISO)
6.	Dr. Nehal Daulatjada	Coordinator	Faculty
7.	Mr. Bhupendra Patel	Member	Faculty
8.	Dr. Yashasvi Rajpara	Member	Faculty
9.	Dr. Subhash Joshi	Member	Faculty (DMR-ISO)
10.	Dr. Sarvesh Trivedi	Member	Faculty
11.	Dr. Preethi Luhana	Member	Faculty (DMR-ISO)
12.	Dr. Ankur Amin	Member	Faculty
13.	Dr. Rina Dave	Member	Faculty (Hostel)
14.	Dr. Swaty Parab	Member	Faculty
15.	Ms. Nishrin Pathan	Member	Faculty
16.	Ms. Joe Marry George	Member	Faculty
17.	Dr. Ajayraj Vyas	Member	Faculty (Hostel)
18.	Mr. Chetan Patel	Member	Faculty (Hostel)
19.	Mr. Sunil Chaudhary	Member	Faculty
20.	Mr. Yogesh Patel	Member	Faculty
21.	Ms. Hiral Patel	Member	Faculty (Placement)
22.	Ms. Reshma Pathak	Member	Technical
23.	Mr. Arvind Mistry	Member	Administrative official
24.	Mr. Tushar Patel	Member	Administrative official
25.	Mr. Niral Patel	Member	Administrative official
26.	Ms. Hemangini Patel	Member	Librarian
27.	Mr. Bhavik Patel	Member	Alumni
28.	Mr. Rushi Patel	Member	Alumni
29.	Mr. Ronak Shah	Member	GS, Students Council
30.	Mr. Vishal Patel	Member	EGS (Male), Student
31.	Ms. Yashasvi Shah	Member	EGS (Female), Student

Sr.	Name	Position	Designation
1.	Prof. H J Jani	Member	Quality Management Expert
2.	Dr. Jayraj Jadeja	Member	Academic Expert
3.	Mr. Bhadrayu	Member	Academic Expert
	Vachharajani		
4.	Mr. G Narayana	Member	Management Expert
5.	Mr Sheel Dholakia	Member	Entrepreneur
6.	Mr. Pritesh Vaghela	Member	Employer
7.	Mr. Nevil Agrawal	Member	Employer
8.	Dr. Hemant Antani	Member	Community
9.	Mr. Kanu Patel	Member	Community
10.	Mr. Parag Gandhi	Member	Parent (Dhruva Gandhi)
11.	Dr. Rajiv Bhatt	Member	Parent (Riya Bhatt)